Members can now access even more profile information within the Matches area, which is the most viewed and engaged area of our platform. Our recent changes enable members to make more informed decisions on whether to ‘like’ or ‘dislike’ other members without leaving the Matches area.
Based on customer surveys, we have made the most important profile information visible to keep members engaged within the Matches area. As a result, we expect an increase in likes, notifications, and messages circulating between members.
Since the end of March, the change has been live and we are thrilled to report a 35% increase in average engagement time per session compared to the same period in the previous week. We predict that this change will have a significant impact on upgrade rates, as the ‘Like’ limit upgrade driver is triggered more frequently.